The Internet's Most Trusted Airport Ground Transportation Resource™ | Find the Best Taxi, Shuttle, Limousine & Bus Companies

Apache Taxi LLC

The Arizona airport ground transportation company called Apache Taxi LLC which is located in Tempe, Arizona was recently rated by our editors and received a GroundCar Score rating of 50. Scores range from 0 to 100. Companies with a high transparency score generally communicate important travel information on their website which may also include transfer rates going to and from Arizona area airports and or other locations.

Submit a Customer Review | Reviews Around The Web

Apache Taxi LLC
1607 E. Apache Blvd
Tempe, AZ 85281
480-804-1000
www.apachetaxi.com

Company Information

SERVICE AREA: Phoenix, Mesa

SERVICE TYPE: Taxi, Limousine

RATINGS SUMMARY
GROUNDCAR SCORE 50 TOTAL REVIEWS: 3
CONSUMER RATING 3.9 Recommended 67%
Value 3.3 Ease of Reservation 4.7
Timeliness 4.7 Vehicle Appearance 4.3
Driver Attitude 3.3Driver Attire 3.3

1 = Poor, 2 = Below Avg., 3 = Average, 4 = Above Avg., 5 = Great

Edit Info

Refer to our state regulatory page for additional information about agencies which may regulate Apache Taxi LLC.

GroundNews™ on Apache Taxi LLC

  • 11/17/2009 Apache Taxi LLC wins controversial airport contract to provide taxi service beginning 2.1.2010 at PHX Phoenix Sky Harbor International airport.

Other websites owned by Apache Taxi LLC

www.a1medicaltransport.com, www.dollarcab.com, www.phoenixairporttaxi.com

GroundSnapshot ™
Apache Taxi LLC
www.apachetaxi.com

Update Snapshot Co. Results State Results
GroundCar Score™ 50 23 Average
Registered Company Name Displayed 90% Displayed
Full Contact Info Displayed 44% Displayed
License Info Not Displayed 2% Displayed
Airport Transfer Rates Not Displayed 13% Displayed
Meter or Hourly Rates Not Displayed 9% Displayed
Cancellation Policy Not Displayed 6% Displayed
Fleet Pictures Displayed 47% Displayed
Snapshot Footnotes:
  • The Registered Company Name is the name which is registered with the Arizona Corporation Commission, the Arizona Secretary of State, and or the AZ Department of Weights & Measures (ADWM).
  • The AZ Department of Weights & Measures (ADWM) regulates all authorized ground transportation companies who operate within the state of Arizona and whom are under their direct supervision.
  • State Results are compiled from all Arizona ground transportation companies who are listed on www.TransportationReviews.com.
Distance To and From Arizona Area Airports:
Apache Taxi LLC of Tempe, Arizona

Depending on your destination, companies with in close proximity to your desired airport may provide a more reliable ride to and from the airport. Avoid common traveler complaints including a late pick-up or no-show by the driver.

Approximate Distance from 1607 E. Apache Blvd Tempe, AZ 85281

  • Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport: 21 miles to the AZA Airport.
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport: 7 miles to the PHX Airport.
  • Tucson Intl Airport: 118 miles to the TUS Airport.
  • Yuma Intl Airport: 186 miles to the YUM Airport.
Associated Names From Around The Web
Apache Taxi LLC of Tempe, Arizona

Arizona ground transportation companies may advertise their airport transportation service under one or more different company names. The following business names are listed by other third-party directory websites and or company owned sites and may be related to Apache Taxi LLC.

  • AA Apache Taxi Cab
  • Apache Taxi Cab

Consumer Review for Apache Taxi LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: Apache Taxi

    Date of Service: 1/28/2012

    Type of Charter: One-Way

    I took Apache taxi this morning, at 9:00 a.m. I was able to get to my destination fast, and the driver was very polite. I unfortunately forgot my phone in the car as I was getting out. I called Apache taxi again and I was told that my phone was safe and ready to be picked up. The driver had noticed I had left it in the car and gave it to the company office. I was very pleased with there transportation and I hope to have more business with them.

    Comments posted on 1/30/2012 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 5.0
    Recommended Yes
    Value 5
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude5
    Driver Attire5

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for Apache Taxi LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: Beware! Apache Taxi Does Bait & Switch Prices

    Date of Service: 1/22/2012

    Type of Charter: One-Way

    I was given a quote online from Tempe to Sun City for $70. They then sent me an email confirming address A to address B (exact addresses) would be $70. Driver picked me up, hopped on I-10 to the Loop to take me home (a very normal way to go) and when we arrived the price was $94 without tip! When I complained I was told by everyone in company including upper management that that price was only for a trip via Grand Avenue. Except no one EVER said that either verbally or in writing. This company claims all over it's site that it has the lowest prices - BEWARE! If you do not ask a million questions and they take 1 road versus another, they will jack the prices up on you and if you call to speak to someone about it, they will either ignore your calls or hang up on you, rather than dealing with it maturely.

    Comments posted on 1/26/2012 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 2.3
    Recommended No
    Value 1
    Ease of Reservation4
    Timeliness4
    Vehicle Appearance3
    Driver Attitude1
    Driver Attire1

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Consumer Review for Apache Taxi LLC

Dispute Review

  • Title: Good And Fair

    Date of Service: 1/7/2011

    Type of Charter: Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX)

    Taxi was clean, the driver drove responsibly. I got to where I needed to go on time. No complaints. I like their online reservation system easy and simple.

    Comments posted on 1/19/2011 by reviewer: Not Displayed
    Overall Rating 4.5
    Recommended Yes
    Value 4
    Ease of Reservation5
    Timeliness5
    Vehicle Appearance5
    Driver Attitude4
    Driver Attire4

    Reviews may be edited for length and clarity

Reviews Around The Web

- Top of Page -

Disclaimer: The reviews posted on the site are written by travelers who claim to be a customer of an airport ground transportation company. Customer ratings, feedback, comments, testimonials and opinions contained within displayed reviews, do not represent the views of www.TransportationReviews.com (the site) which is owned by Smart Ride Media™. Companies and Visitors are responsible for policing all written reviews and to notify the site about any potential false rating & review which may violate the site guidelines. The GroundCar Score™ is an objective score that is based on the site interpretation of transparency. The site does not guarantee accuracy of displayed data nor endorse or recommend any companies. All users of the site should consider all factors and sources including evidence of an operating permit(s) and liability insurance before contracting with any ground transportation companies.